Project Album: Birthday Album & Challenge Update

10LCAd_JBrisebois600

Nearly 3 weeks into my month-long 10 Layouts Challenge at Oscraps, I’m back with an update as to where I’m at in my pursuit of creating a birthday album for my oldest kiddo. 🙂

I started this challenge with a running head start having all of my favourite party photos appropriately cropped, Adobe Lightroom-ed and contently settled into one of the quick pages from my Still Life Collection: Black & White 12×12 Album.  My task-at-hand during this challenge is to create the coordinating opposite page for each of these layouts filled with journaling, doodles and memories from each of these special occasions.

Here’s a look at the first five of these layout sets and where they stand right now.  I say right now, because some of the photo layouts have changed from the originals I started out with at the beginning of this challenge.  With every new layout I complete, and the closer I get to seeing how this album will work as a whole, I find myself reaching back into my finished layouts pile and changing up anything from a single element to completely overhauling the entire page.  A slow, but steady process that seems to be how I roll when it comes to creating albums.

(Click on any of these layouts to find it in my gallery)

1Double_JBrisebois800

2Double_JBrisebois800

3Double_JBrisebois800

4Double_JBrisebois8001

5Double_JBrisebois800

I am so thrilled that this challenge has also inspired some very creative women who are each working on their own special project, album or layout series.  I know how much I’ve been inspired by everyone who has joined this challenge, so here’s a little peek at three incredibly talented scrappers whose work will undoubtedly inspire you too.

Horses 5 by seniorgal who is pulling from years of family photos to create an amazing series of layouts inspired by the word “horses”.  I adore this idea and the layouts she has created for this series are the perfect combination of dreamy and artistic.

JB-at-the-beach

This sweet little guy is the star of an album that nia is creating to celebrate a year filled with wonderful memories and achievements of her adorable son.  I have wanted to do this style of year-in-the-life-of project for the longest time, so it’s exciting to see how beautifully nia’s album is unfolding.

double_page_19_20_gallery

zlemon has created this incredible artistic series of unique and often personalized cards, ready to send to her family and friends when the occasion arises.  This is the coolest, sweetest, most thoughtful idea that will bring a smile to the faces of so many people!  Definitely a project I will be adding to my to-do list.

birthday_kitties_jb

Click here to check out my 10 Layouts Challenge thread to see even more inspiring scrappers and their layouts.

Want to join in, but not sure you can make it to 10 layouts?  A wise person once said every journey begins with one single step.  Whether you create 1 layout  or 10+, everyone is welcome to join this challenge!

Speaking of challenges, click here to see all the fun we’ve been having during our 10th birthday celebration at Oscraps.  Stop by my shoppe where most of my products are on sale for 40% off (and more).

For the projects in this blog post I used these products from my shoppe:

Grab the Still Life Collection: Black & White 12×12 Album here and the Photo Doodles: Volume 3 pack here.

JBriseboisSLCBW12ASampler600

Don’t forget to pick up this sampler pack  and then meet me over at my challenge here! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Project Album: Birthday Album & Challenge Update

  1. Christy says:

    Thanks for providing the inspiration with your fabulous templates! I’ve been wanting to create digi-cards for friends and family for a long time. Your easy-peasy templates made it fun and my cards were done in a flash! Thanks, again.

    Like

  2. nia says:

    thank you very much for picking one of my album pages and your nice comment.
    i love this white wash poto album templates, with this water color effect it is so easy to create something nice and special and unusual.

    Like

Leave a Reply

